2022-2023 Board of Directors

President
Garrett Martindale, P.E., M.ASCE

President-Elect
Andrew Eisenbraun, P.E., M.ASCE

Vice President
Sam Allen, P.E., M.ASCE

Past President
Brandon Vacek, P.E., M.ASCE

Secretary
Isabella Walsh, P.E., M.ASCE

Treasurer
Pavel Karamshin, E.I. A.M.ASCE

Director
Marie Stamm, P.E., M.ASCE

Director
Mike Sklenar, P.E., M.ASCE

2022-2023 Technical Committee Chairs

Structural
Richard L Wood, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE

Construction
VACANT (Contact our Section President to volunteer)

Management
Daren Konda, P.E., M.ASCE

Water Resources
Matt McConville, P.E., M.ASCE

Geotechnical
Bryan Kumm, P.E., M.ASCE

Environmental
Shannon DeVivo, P.E., M.ASCE

Transportation
Daniel L Sitorius, P.E., M.ASCE
Mike Golka, P.E., M.ASCE

Younger Member Group Co-Chairs
Joshua Keithley, P.E., M.ASCE
Chris Podany, P.E., M.ASCE

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Technical Committees

Our committees and technical groups are continuously looking for input and participation. If you would like to share an idea or comment, or be part of a technical group or committee, simply contact the chairperson.

Structural Technical Chair
Richard Wood, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
362K Whittier Research Center
2200 Vine Street, Lincoln, NE 68583
Office (402) 472-1916
rwood@unl.edu

Construction Technical Chair
VACANT (Contact our Section President to volunteer)

Management Technical Chair
Daren Konda, P.E., M.ASCE
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 N. 33rd
Lincoln, NE 68503
Office (402) 471-5525
daren.konda@nebraska.gov

Water Resources Technical Chair
Matt McConville, P.E., M.ASCE
HDR
1917 S. 67th Street
Omaha, NE 68106
Office (402) 399-1075
matt.mcconville@hdrinc.com

Geotechnical Technical Chair
Bryan Kumm, P.E., M.ASCE
HDR
1917 S. 67th Street
Omaha, NE 68106
Office (402) 399-1147
bryan.kumm@hdrinc.com

Environmental Technical Chair
Shannon DeVivo, P.E., M.ASCE
Olsson
2111 S. 67th Street, Suite 200
Omaha, NE 68106
Office (402) 341-1116
sdevivo@olsson.com

Transportation Technical Co-Chair
Mike Golka, P.E., M.ASCE
Olsson
2111 S. 67th Street, Suite 200
Omaha, NE 68106
Office (402) 938-2413
mgolka@olsson.com

Transportation Technical Co-Chair
Daniel Sitorious, P.E., M.ASCE
Kirkham Michael
12700 W Dodge Road
Omaha, NE 68154
Office (402) 255-3844
dsitorius@kirkham.com

Support Contacts

Our committees and technical groups are continuously looking for input and participation. If you would like to share an idea or comment or be part of a technical group or committee, simply contact the chairperson.

Fundraising Committee Chair
VACANT (Contact our Section President to volunteer)

History and Heritage Committee Chair
VACANT (Contact our Section President to volunteer)

Architectural Engineering Institute (AEI) Chapter Representative
James Wingert, S.E.
HDR
1917 S. 67th Street
Omaha, NE 68106
Office (402) 926-7132
james.wingert@hdrinc.com

Future City Competition Chair
VACANT (Contact our Section President to volunteer)

Legislative Affairs Co-Chair
Ed Prost, P.E., M.ASCE
Terracon
15080 A Circle
Omaha, NE 68144
Office (402) 384-7050
ed.prost@terracon.com

Legislative Affairs Co-Chair
Bill Arneson, P.E., M.ASCE
Mainelli Wagner Associates
3100 SW 80th Street
Lincoln, NE 68532
Office (402) 450-8089
wmarneson@hotmail.com

Membership Chair
Joshua Kiethley, P.E., M.ASCE
Midwest Engineering
5320 N 148th St
Lincoln, NE 68527
Office (402) 786-2203
jkeithley@midweste.com

Engineering Roundtable Representative
Gregory Seib, P.E., PTOE, M.ASCE
Olsson
601 P Street, Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68508
Office (402) 474-6311
gseib@olsson.com

Newsletter Editor
Sarah Hruby, E.I., A.M.ASCE
Olsson
601 P Street, Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68508
Office (402) 474-6311
shruby@olsson.com

Truss Bustin’ Competition Chair
Mike Sklenar, P.E., M.ASCE
Nebraska Department of Transportation
1500 Nebraska Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68502
Office (402) 479-4844
mike.sklenar@nebraska.gov

UNL Student Chapter Practitioner Advisor
Garrett Martindale, P.E., M.ASCE
HDR
1917 S. 67th Street
Omaha, NE 68106
Office (402) 548 5092
garrett.martindale@hdrinc.com

UNO Student Chapter Practitioner Advisor
Josh Frank, P.E., M.ASCE
Black & Veatch
222 S. 15th Street, Suite 302 South
Omaha, NE 68102
Office (402) 718-8484
frankjj@bv.com

Webmaster
Mike Sklenar, P.E., M.ASCE
Nebraska Department of Transportation
1500 Nebraska Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68502
Office (402) 479-4844
mike.sklenar@nebraska.gov

Region 7 Assembly Representative
Gregory Seib, P.E., PTOE, M.ASCE
Olsson
601 P Street, Suite 200
Lincoln, NE 68508
Office (402) 474-6311
gseib@olsson.com